MOST Expensive WC Commences Involving 32 National Teams

FIFA World Cup, international fest of football, commenced in Moscow on Thursday at a glittering function .A total of 32 countries with their best and celebrated 736  players have geared up to vie with each to win 36 cm high trophy made of solid 18-carat gold on 15 July. Germany , the defending  champions  of  the  WC held  every four  years  is among  the  favourites along with Spain and Brail. Eyes of the soccer lovers across the globe are on the famed and glamorous game. The first game of the World Cup saw Russia face Saudi Arabia preceded by the Opening Ceremony. This is the first World Cup being held in Europe since the 2006 tournament in Germany as well as  the first ever WC to in Eastern Europe and the eleventh time that it has been held in Europe. All of the stadium venues are in European Russia to keep travel time manageable. It is expected to be the most expensive football championship in history, budgeted at US$11.8-14 billion surpassing the cost of the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil, says Google .

Close to 500 dancers, gymnasts and trampolinists entertained 80,000 spectators and the participants. The entertainers included Robbie Williams performing alongside young Russian artist Aida Garifullina.The former Take That star said: “I’ve done a lot in my career, and opening the FIFA World Cup to 80,000 football fans in the stadium and many millions all over the world is a boyhood dream. That, of course, comes after the not-at-all tedious opening ceremony. Russia has entered the opening game as the host nation despite being the lowest ranked side in the competition. It is ranked 70th in Fifa’s official standings. The 32 teams have been split in eight groups. As follow: Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay. Group B : Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran. Group C : France, Australia, Peru, Denmark. Group  D :Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria. Group E : Brazil, Switzerland,Coasta Rica , Serbia. Group F : Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea. Group G : Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England. Group H : Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *