Schedule announced for Indian Men & women cricketers’ tours to Australia

WITH the world’s cricket governing body Dubai based ICC  issuing guidelines for playing the game, Cricket Australia has announced the dates for India’s tour to Australia in  October comprising four Tests, ODIs as well as T20 Internationals. It says in a statement in consultation with BCCI
Virat Kohli led team will tour the country for a T20 series first, which will begin on October 11, Sunday at Brisbane followed by matches on October 14 and 17. The Men in Blue will then return for a four-Test series, beginning on December 3 at Brisbane, and it will be followed by a three-match ODI series. The ODI series is scheduled to begin with a match on January 12 in Perth next year. The Indian women’s team will also travel to Australia for an ODI series with matches scheduled in Canberra in January next year. The International Cricket Council – ICC has issued comprehensive guidelines aimed at resumption of cricket around the world while at the same time maintaining the highest safety protocols. The ICC has recommended appointing Chief Medical Officers and 14-day pre-match isolation training camps in its guidelines. “Consider appointing a Chief Medical Officer or Biosafety Official who will be responsible for implementing government regulations and the biosafety plan to resume training and competition.” The sport’s governing body also recommended developing an appropriate testing plan during training and competition. All cricket activities are closed since the pandemic struck the world and are being rescheduled keeping the interest of the players, support staff, cricket administrators and others concerned.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.