AMIT Shah Apponited Home Minister , Raj Nath Singh Gets Defence, Nirmala Sitharaman Is Finance Minister .S Jaishankar Is Foreign Minister

In the  58-Member  Union Council of  Ministers headed by  Narendra Modi, Amit Shah ,first time Lok sabha member,  is appointed Minister for Home  Affairs,Raj Nath Singh  is Defence  Minister and new  Minister for Finance and corporate Affairs is  Niramala Sitharaman,59, an almuni  of the  Delhi based JNU and London School of Economis. Amit Shah, 54,was Minister for Home  in Gujarat under  Modi. Raj Nath Singh, 67, is former UP CM,Minister in Vajpayee Government and headed the BJP in the 2014  Lok Sabha elections.Amit Shah succeeded Raj Nath Singh as BJP’s National President.S jaishankar,64, former foreign Sceretary ,a career diplomat , has been appointed Minister for External Affairs succedding Sushma Swaraj who was not included in the Council of Ministers.He is respotedly among Modi’s  favourite diplomats.Piyush Goyal, a CA turned  politician from Mumbai, continues as Railway Minister and is is new Commerce & Indusry Minister .Smriti Irani, BJP’s another prominent woman face, has been moved to the Ministry of Women and Child Develoment. HRD Minister is  Romesh Pokhriyal ,former Uttrakhand Chief Minister and now MP from Haridwar. Ravi Shankar Prasad  from  Patna gets Law and Justice, Communications, Electronics and Information Technology. He has defeated sitting  MP Shatrughan Sinha by a massive margin of votes. Nitin Gadkari,62, former  BJP President, retains  development of highways and road transport. Hardeep Puri is civil Aviation Minister and Kiren Rijiju from Arunachal Pradesh is youth and sports Minister with Independent Charge. Jitendra Singh from Jammu continues as Minister of State In Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) plus North-east Development. Prakash Javadekar has been moved from Human Resource Development Ministry to Information and Broadcasting Ministry as Cabinet Minister. From West Bengal, as many as 18 Lok Sabha Members have been elected on BJP ticket. Of them,  Babul Supriya elected from Asansol continues as Minister of State .But has been appointed MOS  Heavy Industries  and Public Enterprises.Deboshree Choudhury elected from North Bengal’s Raiganj has been  appointed Mos.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.