RECOGNISE Netaji as Mahabharat Ratna: NPP

National Panthers Party, based in Jammu & Kashmir , has called for  recognising   Netaji Subash Chandra Bose as Mahabharat Ratna for his unparalleled struggle risking his life for freeing his motherland from foreign regime. Netaji and several other leaders have been denied recognition  since India’s independence. Professor Bhim Singh, Senior Supreme Court Advocate, ex-Youth Congress General Secretary and close associate of Priya  Ranjan Dasmunsi, has said Netaji was undoubtedly one of the super heroes of Indian Freedom Movement.  His death has not been confirmed till today as he had left Singapore on an airplane in 1945. Several inquiry commissions and committees could not confirm the exact date or the situation in which Netaji disappeared after boarding a flight in Taiwan. “In the consensus of scholarly opinion, Subhash Chandra Bose’s death occurred from third-degree burns on 18 August 1945 after his overloaded Japanese plane crashed in Japanese-ruled Formosa now Taiwan. However, many among his supporters, especially in Bengal, have  refused to believe the circumstances of his death. Conspiracy theories appeared within hours of his death and have thereafter had a long shelf life, keeping alive various martial myths about Bose.”   Netaji and many other heroes who sacrificed for the freedom of the country have been neglected  only because their ideology  and   heroism did not suit the ruling party’s leadership. The Panthers activists have  appealed to the  Parliament of India to act boldly and decorate Netaji Subhash Chandra  Bose as Mahabharat Ratna. The Panthers Party also demanded decoration of all freedom fighters with Bharat Ratnas including Sardar Bhagat Singh . The Panthers Party has released  a list of  freedom fighters and sacrificed their lives. Among them are  Rani Lakshmibai of Jhansi, Sardar  Bhagat Singh, Mangal Pandey, V.O. Chidambaram Pillai, Subramania Bharati, Alluri Sitarama Raju, Shambhu Dutt Sharma, Tanguturi Prakasam, Khudiram Bose, Chandra Shekhar Azad, Chittaranjan Das, Komaram Bheem, Ram Prasad Bismil, S.Udham Singh, Hemu Kalani, Ashfaqulla Khan, Sachindra Bakshi, Manmath Nath Gupta, Vasudev Balwant Phadke, Matangini Hazra, Anant Laxman Kanhere,Vanchinathan, Krishnaji Gopal Karve, Ganesh Damodar Savarkar, Vinayak Damodar Savarkar, Bagha Jatin, Batukeshwar Dutt, Sukhdev Thapar, Shivaram Rajguru, Roshan Singh, Pritilata Waddedar, Jatindra Nath Das, Durgawati Devi, Bhagwati Charan Vohra, Madan Lal Dhingra, Alluri Sitarama Raju, Kushal Konwar, Surya Sen, Ananta Singh, Ganesh Ghosh, Sri Aurobindo, Rash Behari Bose, Ubaidullah Sindhi, Lokenath Bal, Jogesh Chandra Chatterjee, Baikuntha Shukla, Ambika Chakrabarty, Badal Gupta, Dinesh Gupta, Benoy Basu, Rajendra Lahiri, Barindra Kumar Ghosh, Prafulla Chaki, Ullaskar Dutta, Bhupendra Kumar Datta, Ramesh Chandra Jha, Hemchandra Kanungo, Surendranath Tagore, Basawon Singh (Sinha), Bhavabhushan Mitra, Bina Das, Kalpana Datta, Kartar Singh Sarabha, Shyamji Krishna Varma, Binod Bihari Chowdhury, Bhupendranath Datta, Amarendranath Chatterjee, Atulkrishna Ghosh, Subodh Roy, Maulvi Liaquat Ali, Asaf Ali, S. Satyamurti, Shaukat Ali, Sushila Chain Trehan, Bal Gangadhar Tilak, Bipin Chandra Pal & Lala Lajpat Rai.The National Panthers Party also called on youth and students of India to stand together and unite India keeping spirit the sacrifices to recall the  contribution of freedom fighters. NPP urged President of India, Mr. Ramnath Kovind to issue direction to all the states and the Union Territories of India to introduce a special history book to the students from 6th standard to the universities about the history and contributions of freedom fighters in India from Kanyakumari to Kashmir and Dwarka to Manipur (Nagaland) as a compulsory subject.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *