TMC MLA Wilson Champramary Joins BJP Along With Majority Members Of Dakshin Dinajpur Zilla Parishad.

In a yet another setback for Mamata Banerjee government,  TMC MLA  from North Bengal’s Kalchini Constituency  Wilson Champramary  with  11  Members of the Dakshin Dinajpur  Zilla Parishad  including Chairperson Lipika Roy on Monday ,June 24, joined Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in New Delhi .Earlier, speaking to ANI  Wilson Champramary said that along with him 18 councillors of the TMC are joining BJP.  Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee said  BJP is busy  ‘Collecting Garbage’ after 2 TMC MLAs and  27 Councillors Joined the Saffron Party in Last Two Days. “Many more will join BJP and are in contact with party high command, said Wilson Champramary.”The MLA said. In West Bengal, the BJP won 18 Lok Sabha seats, reducing the TMC to 22 seats. The saffron party’s gains were even more impressive in the by assembly polls held along with the Lok Sabha election. The BJP has won four out of ten seats, while the TMC won just three. The BJP also won a higher vote share — 40 per cent compared to the TMC’s 37 per cent. Senior NJP leaders Mukul Roy, Vijayvargiya and WB BJP President Dilip Ghosh welcomed them at the party’s headquarters in Delhi. Speaking to media Mukul Roy, co-founder of TMC, said more and more TMC  lawmakers will switch over to BJP “in  seven phases” causing collapse of the fascist Mamata Government.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.