NARENDRA Modi Led NDA Is Set To Rule India For Another 5 Yrs As Saffron Grows In Bengal : Navin Patnaik Set To Continue AS Odisha CM : YSR Reddy Will Be New Andhra CM

NDA led by Narendra Modi has created a political history in India   by returning   to power with a massive majority in The Lok Sabha for the second consecutive term for another five years leading a non-Congress Opposition. Before him no leader of a non-Congress coalition government has come back to power to head the central government for the second innings. BJP  has  secured  300 seats for the first time since it was formed in 1980 .As trends and results are trickling,  BJP led NDA  is leading in 348 Parliamentary Constituencies out of 552 seats for  which polling was  concluded on  May 19.The main Opposition Congress is unlikely to cross three digit figures. In West Bengal ,where unprecedented violence has marred all  the seven  phases  of  polling, the saffron party  led by Modi is winning  in as many as 19 Lok Sabha Seats out of  a total  42 challenging  supremacy of  the  ruling  TMC .In Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Bihar,  Uttar Pradesh, Jharkhand ,Uttarakhand , Himachal Pradesh, Gujarat, Maharashtra, the Southern state  of  Karnataka and  Assam,  the BJP  has  performed  exceedingly well. Incumbent Chief Minister of Odisha Navin Patnaik is set to continue in the position by winning a massive majority in the assembly elections. BJD led by him has secured majority in the assembly and winning the largest number of Lok Sabha seats followed by BJP. The party has also won   the two Lok Sabha seats and most of the assembly constituencies in the north-eastern state of Arunachal Pradesh as in the previous elections. Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s magic appears to have swept the state away—and all opposition aside— as the party retains a majority of parliamentary seats in the state, although fewer that it won 2014.The Prime Minister has retained Varanasi Lok Sabha seats winning the temple city by a large margin. Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh has won from Lucknow, Unnao MP Sakshi Maharaj got a second term, and the BJP also recorded victory in Bahraich and Aligarh.BJP National President Amit Shah has also won from his home state Gujarat by a record margin. Andhra Pradesh is heading for a major victory for the YS Jagan Mohan Reddy led YSR Congress Party both in the 175 Vidhan Sabha and the 25 parliamentary segments it has decimated incumbent Telugu Desam Party (TDP) led by N Chandrababu Naidu. Reddy is now Opposition Leader in the state legislative assembly. The YSR Congress is ahead in 147 assembly segments giving a clear mandate in favour of Jagan Mohan Reddy to become the next chief minister of Andhra Pradesh. Naidu, who was hoping to get a clear majority for a second term, has not only lost the assembly but even in the parliamentary elections his party is so far trailing in all but one segment.INC  President  has won by over lakh votes from Wayanad in Kerala. In neighbouring Tamil Nadu, DMK led by MK Stalin is leading in most of the Lok Sabha seats. The Hindu says following Tamil Nadu parliamentary and by poll results, Palaniswami govt  in Tamil  govt gets numbers in Assembly although  DMK-front sweeps Lok Sabha polls. The ruling AIADMK in Tamil Nadu seemed to be on course to win a comfortable number of seats from the 22 Assembly segments where by polls were held, signalling that K. Palaniswami can breathe easy and continue in the saddle for another two years.The party was leading in 9 of the 22 seats where polling was held in two phases — on April 18 and May 19, according to the latest Election Commission data. Though the party had nothing to boast of in the 38 Lok Sabha seats where it was leading in just two segments, it seemed to put up a better show in the 9 Assembly seats where it was leading, though the AIADMK candidates were ahead by slender margins, reported The Hindu  .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.